Tell a friend about this product
Your Name:
Your Email:
Your Friend's Name:
Your Friend's Email:
Include a Note:
Hover over image to zoom
1025 - Mozart, Symphonies 40 & 41
f your a lover of classical music and if you even just like Mozart this wonderful surround sound music will bring a breath of fresh air, a feeling of sitting with the London Symphony while they play Mozart...Oh my what a treat....this one will bring a smile to your face...
There are remarkably few first-class recordings of Mozart's last two symphonies currently available. This is one of them, and then some. I well remember my surprise, back in 1982 when Symphonies Nos. 39 and 41 were released, at how marvelous these performances sounded--arguably the best since Szell's. And how, at a time when digital technology was new and Philips' engineers were turning out one sonic catastrophe after another, several with this very conductor, the folks at Deutsche Schallplatten, working in familiar surroundings with (at the time) the greatest orchestra in both Germanys, captured these works with perfect balances, exemplary warmth, and pellucid clarity.

Symphony No. 40 in G minor, K.550

1. I. Molto Allegro
2. II. Andante
3. III. Menuetto: Trio
4. IV. (Finale) Allegro assai

Symphony No. 41 in C major, K.551 "Jupiter"

5. I. Allegro vivace
6. II. Andante cantabile
7. III. Menuetto: Trio
8. IV. (Finale) Molto Allegro

NOTE: Items are not refundable
Approx Weight: 1.00 lb. / Each

Dimensions (LxWxH): 1.00 x 1.00 x 1.00 in.
Powered by Fortune3